PRIVATE CLUBS LEAGUE









DIVISION 2  -  2017



13th May Sat 2:00pm Away Church Fenton
20th May Sat 2:00pm Home Wigginton 'A'
26th May Fri 6:30pm Home Copmanthorpe 'A'
2nd Jun Fri 6:30pm Away North Duffield
9th Jun Fri 6:30pm Away Selby 'C'
10th Jun Sat 2:00pm Home Wigginton 'B'
24th Jun Sat 2:00pm Away Strensall
30th Jun Fri 6:30pm Away Wigginton 'A' (CANCELLED)
1st Jul Sat 2:00pm Home Church Fenton
9th Jul Sun 2:00pm Away Copmanthorpe 'A' (K.O. Cup)
14th Jul Fri 6:30pm Home North Duffield
21st

28th
Jul

Jul
Fri

Fri
6:30pm

6:30pm
Away

Away
Copmanthorpe 'A'

Wigginton 'B' (CANCELLED)
11th Aug Fri 6:30pm Home Selby 'C'
12th Aug Sat 2:00pm Home Strensall



19th

24th
Aug

Aug
Sat

Thurs
2:00pm

6:15pm
Wigginton 'B' (Re-arranged)

Wigginton 'A' (Re-arranged)
2nd

10th
Sep

Sep
Sat

Sun
10:00am

10:00am
 
K.O. CUP FINAL at

Champion of Champions at Rowntree B C

PCL TEAM FOR THURSDAY 24th AUGUST 2017



AWAY at WIGGINTON 'A'


RINK RINK RINK
A Peacock S Plant M Peacock
B hompson K Fort B Elliot
P Abel B Gray J Abel

Reserves:-          S Wilson


YORK PRIVATE CLUBS BOWLS LEAGUE TABLES 2017 as at 21st August
SECTION TWO
TEAM P W D L F A PTS
North Duffield ( C ) 13 13 0 0 763 491 88
Church Fenton (P) 14 8 1 5 690 670 63
Shipton 13 7 1 5 666 593 52
Selby C 13 5 1 7 623 632 52
Strensall 14 6 1 7 669 693 51
Wigginton B 13 5 0 8 604 680 42
Wigginton A 13 3 2 8 578 697 39
  Copmanthorpe A ( R ) 13 3 0 10 571 707 33
 
Champion of Champions Finals to be held at Rowntree BC on Sunday 10th September 2017

TOCKWITH LEAGUE

DIVISION 1  -  2017

6thMaySat2:00pmAwayDringhouses
14thMaySun2:00pmHomeWigginton
27thMaySat2:00pmAwayCopmanthorpe
4thJunSun  B Y E
17thJunSat2:00pmHomeTockwith


18th

25th
Jun

Jun
Sun

Sun
2:00pm

2:00pm
Home

Home
Copmanthorpe (K.O. Cup)

Dringhouses
8thJulSat2:00pmAwayWigginton
16thJulSun2:00pmHomeCopmanthorpe (CANCELLED)
29thJulSat  B Y E
15thAugTues6:00pmAwayTockwith
17th

20th
Aug

Aug
Thurs

Sun
6:30pm

2:00pm
Copmanthorpe (Re-arranged)

K.O. CUP FINAL at Poppleton

Tockwith League results 180817











Div 1 P W L D F A Pts
SHIPTON 8 5 2 1 454 363 39
COPMANTHORPE 8 4 2 2 401 411 33
Wiggington 8 3 3 2 417 362 32
Dringhouses 8 2 3 3 375 439 29
Tockwith 8 2 5 1 353 425 27
Div 2 P W L D F A Pts
OSBALDWICK 8 6 2 0 417 319 45
DUNNINGTON 8 5 2 1 427.5 336 43
Poppleton 8 3 5 0 366 386.5 28
Bishopthorpe 8 2 4 2 332 390.5 27
Retreat 8 2 5 1 306 427 17

A big thank you to all the players who played in the Tockwith League this season. We won the league by 6 points and with a shot difference of 101 over second placed Copmanthorpe.  An excellent team effort.  Simon.


Tockwith & District Village Bowls Knock Out Cup 2017





Play by Sun  11/06/17 Play by Sun 09/07/17 Play by Sun  06/08/17 Sunday 20/08/17 
          FINAL @   SHIPTON
SHIPTON  54
OSBALDWICK  42
SHIPTON  62
COPMANTHORPE  47
SHIPTON
POPPLETON
BISHOPTHORPE  28
POPPLETON  52
SHIPTON
DRINGHOUSES
WIGGINGTON  51
DUNNINGTON  28
WIGGINGTON
TOCKWITH

WIGGINTON
DRINGHOUSES
DRINGHOUSES  66
RETREAT  32
 
Make a Free Website with Yola.